top of page
Writer's pictureThe Dash Project

What they say.

"Boys will be boys"

"Don't let it happen next time"

Isn't this what they all have to say?

"What were you wearing?"

"Who were you out with?"

"Where were you?"

"Was it your fault?"

Isn't this all they ask?


How do I respond

When my silence is taken as consent

When my clothes become my voice and decide for me

When my perceived actions become my autonomy

Not what I say but what they think I do

Not my decision but what they think I want


I didn't want this

I didn't say yes

Was it really my fault?

After all I didn't say no right?

Right?




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Voiceless pain

There's these colours I see in some glass, There's humans I see in white dress, All around I see my kind suffering. Tear becomes blood, I...

Human diversity

They are judged at first sight Reduced to labels and stereotypes Obstacles and biases Envelop their daily life A world that causes...

Comments


bottom of page